Bet On 2011 Rugby World Cup Winner – Rugby Union Futures Betting

By Rugby

The 2011 Rugby World Cup is set to begin on September 9th, so you only have a couple days to get in your futures wagers on which country will win the World Cup or which countries will take top spot in their respective pools.  Every one of our top rated online sportsbooks offers futures lines on this massive event.

We have checked the futures odds for which team will win the 2011 Rugby World Cup and have found that the odds do vary depending on which sportsbook you wager at.  We have compiled a list of the top 10 countries along with which sportsbook is offering the most bettor friendly line for that team winning the tournament.

2011 Rugby World Cup Winner Odds

New Zealand -150 (
Australia +400 (
South Africa +800 (
England +1400 (
France +1500 (
Ireland +4000
Wales +10000 (
Argentina +20000 (
Samoa +25000 (
Scotland +30000 (

As you can see New Zealand is the huge favourite to win this entire tournament, while Australia and South Africa are the only two other teams with better than a 1 in 10 chance. is by far the best bookie for the bigger underdogs, so if you don’t see the odds of the team you wish to back in that list I suggest you visit

2011 Rugby World Cup Division Winners also offers division winners odds.  This futures bet only includes the standings after the pool matches have been played.

Pool A

New Zealand -1000
France +625
Tonga +20000
Japan +100000
Canada +150000

Pool B

England -250
Argentina +475
Scotland +525
Georgia +100000
Romania +100000

Pool C

Australia -400
Ireland +325
Italy +6600
USA +75000
Russia +100000

Pool D

South Africa -450
Wales +500
Samoa +2500
Fiji +5000
Namibia +100000

As you can see there is a significant favourite in every pool.  The pool matches take place until the 2nd of October and then the top 2 teams from each pool move on to the quarterfinals that begin on October 8th.  To bet on any division winner register an account at

Leave a Comment